Germany's fish fair 25 - 27 February 2024


The fish international is the only trade fair for fish and seafood in Germany - a platform for the trade and the gastronomy. In Bremen, the trade finds out about new products on the German market and gets an overview of innovations and developments.

Sustainability in the corporate DNA

INSIGHTS: Aquacultures are the most environmentally and climate-friendly way to supply the world's people with protein. Petra Weigl is convinced of this - if the farming is done sustainably. Read here about the experience the managing director of Regal Springs Europe GmbH draws on in this regard:

read more »

For the little hunger in between

Germany eats differently. Instead of regular meals, especially at lunchtime and for dinner, Germans are increasingly satisfying their small appetites with snacks and nibbles. "Snackification" is the name of this wave of enjoyment on which fish is floating right to the top - also at fish international from 4 to 6 September at MESSE BREMEN.

read more »

Is the aquaculture market of Kingfish growing?

fish international highlights the opportunities and challenges of recirculating systems 

How the advantages of sustainable recirculation systems and fish pond farming can be used in everyday operations and how the products can be successfully marketed is one of the central aquaculture topics discussed at the fish international forum.

read more »

fish international…

  • gives traders a platform where they can gain information on what's new in the German market and get a good overview of the fish industry.
  • offers a varied and individual assortment of fish to give traders ideas for achieving better market positioning.
  • presents a concentrated display of machines and technical aids and appliances for SMEs.
  • shows a broad spectrum of counter concepts for fishmongers and mobile fishmongers that is only to be found in Bremen.
  • gives you time to talk to other fish industry members so you can discuss ways to perfect your everyday work.

fish international – that is over 10,000 sqm of exhibition space for more than 320 exhibitors from 27 nations. Experts from the fish industry, wholesale, retail and gastronomy visit the fish fair to find suppliers, inform themselves and to exchange ideas.

gastro iventGASTRO IVENT, which usually takes place in parallel, will now be organised in January 28-30, 2023 as a Special Edition separately from fish international. In 2024, we plan to return together again.

Die Fischmesse in Deutschland 25.-27. Februar 2024


Die fish international ist die einzige Fachmesse für Fisch und Seafood in Deutschland – eine Plattform für den Handel und die Gastronomie. In Bremen informiert sich der Handel über neue Produkte am deutschen Markt und verschafft sich einen Überblick über Neuheiten und Entwicklungen.

Nachhaltigkeit in der Unternehmens-DNA

EINBLICKE: Aquakulturen sind die umwelt- und klimafreundlichste Art, die Menschen auf der Welt mit Proteinen zu versorgen. Davon ist Petra Weigl überzeugt - wenn die Zucht nachhaltig betrieben wird. Auf welche Erfahrungen sich die Geschäftsführerin der Regal Springs Europe GmbH dabei stützt, lesen Sie hier:

zum Beitrag »

Pflanzenbasierte Fischprodukte: Bewährte Kompetenzen für neuen Trend

Vegane Produkte sind im Trend. Wie es die Fleischwaren-Industrie bereits gezeigt hat, sind sie auch für die Fischwirtschaft eine ideale Ergänzung des eigenen Portfolios. Wie Produkte geschaffen, in das vorhandene Angebot integriert und erfolgreich vermarktet werden, gehört zu den Themen der fish international vom 04. bis 06. September 2022 in Bremen..

zum Beitrag »

Für den kleinen Hunger zwischendurch

Deutschland isst anders. Statt geregelter Mahlzeiten vor allem in der Mittagszeit und zum Abendessen stillen die Bundesbürger immer häufiger mit Snacks und Knabbereien den kleinen Hunger zwischendurch. „Snackification“ heißt diese Genusswelle, auf der Fisch ganz weit oben schwimmt – auch auf der fish international vom 4. bis 6. September in der MESSE BREMEN.

zum Beitrag »

Wächst der Markt für Kingfish aus Aquakultur?

fish international beleuchtet Chancen und Herausforderungen von Kreislaufanlagen

Wie die Vorteile nachhaltiger Kreislaufanlagen und Teichwirtschaften im Alltagsbetriebe genutzt werden und wie die Produkte erfolgreich vermarktet werden können, gehört zu den zentralen Aquakultur-Themen, die im Forum der fish international diskutiert werden.

zum Beitrag »

Die fish international bietet:

  • Fisch und Seafood in einer vielfältigen Produktauswahl: frisch, geräuchert, gefroren, mariniert
  • Verkaufsausstattungen, Thekenkonzepte und Lösungen für den mobilen und stationären Fachhandel
  • Maschinen und technische Hilfsmittel für die Fischverarbeitung
  • Technologie und Zubehör für die Fischzucht

fish international – das sind über 10.000 qm Ausstellungsfläche für mehr als 320 Ausstellende aus 27 Nationen. Fachexperten aus der Fischindustrie, dem Großhandel, Einzelhandel und der Gastronomie besuchen die Fischmesse um Lieferanten zu finden, sich zu informieren und auszutauschen.

85% der Fachbesucher sind an Einkaufsentscheidungen in ihrem Unternehmen beteiligt.

gastro iventDie GASTRO IVENT, die sonst parallel stattfindet, wird in 2023 als Special Edition unabhängig von der fish international vom 28. bis 30. Januar 2023 veranstaltet. Ab 2024 gehen wir den Weg dann wieder gemeinsam.